

News Release

2024 IOWA FFA CONDUCT OF MEETINGS LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT EVENT

96th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Conduct of Meetings Leadership Development Event (LDE) was held at the Iowa State Center, Ames, on Monday, April 15, 2024. 12 chapters participated in this year's LDE. The first place chapter for the event was the Montezuma FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Rick Swenson and Ms Hannah Garland. The second place chapter for the event was the Brokaw FFA Chapter at Clarinda. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Andrew Johnson, Mrs. Logan Henry, and Mrs. Emma Cutler.

Teams participating in this event were composed of seven members organized to act out the duties of an officer team. Teams were required to perform opening ceremonies, demonstrate two parliamentary procedure abilities, and successfully close a meeting. This event aids in the development of leadership abilities of young members for present and future chapter activities. The Iowa FFA Conduct of Meetings LDE was made possible with support from Farmers Mutual Hail Insurance Company of Iowa through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Conduct of Meetings LDE are listed below.

Place	FFA Member Name(s)	Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Vivian Cook, Leah Urfer, Sydnee Burgess, Rett Pargeon, Gracie Wilson, Rylee Wolford, and Easton Hudnut	Montezuma	Gold
2	Stevie Wilmes, Elaina Hesse, AJ Woods, Alexa Barnes, Britney Kolamneo, Owen Wright, and Haidyn Garrett	Clarinda	Gold
3	Kienna Lassen, Alyson Leusink, Addison Den Ouden, Allison Heller, Rebecca Bos, Marnie Croatt, and Braelynn Den Ouden	Orange City	Gold
4	Cody Powell, Jackson Havercamp, Kelsie Hilsenbeck, Amelia Bunce, Maxwell Davis, Sawyer Gravert, and Khloe Hamilton	Eldridge	Silver
5	Abby Rachut, Ivy Christensen, Addison Jacobs, Presly Kennedy, Elyse Brown, Lilly Nerland, and Kolton Olson	Osage	Silver
6	Lauren Louden, Alyssa Peterson, Maggie Dayton, Jacob Thilges, Easton Edelen, Owen Kaltsas, and Zane Iverson	Grinnell	Silver
	Jackson Hansel, Levi Lutz, Callie Nosbisch, Kassidi Brunssen, Ali Lutz, Leif Allen, and Ciara Dods	Vinton	Silver
	Veronica Lents, Josie Tallmon, Garrett Troutwine, Davin Wallace, Hope Henderson, Jace Purdum, and Kennedy Strider	Creston	Bronze
	Kyle Engelken, Ella Reicher, Natalie Ries, Mckenna Mineart, Olivia Ronnebaum, Seth Dugan, and Ruby Recker	Delhi	Bronze
	Lillie Spencer, Tristin Gorden, Jossa Haupert, Sadie Wheelock, Ailey Korleski, Adam Finley, and Macie Dorman	Lake City	Bronze

Iowa FFA Association -- 2

Oriah Meiners, Grace Carroll, Morgan Baker, Kori Sybesma, Haylie Manning Bronze Irlbeck, Anna Stangl, and Samantha Doyel

Mia Christianson, Avery Buck, Sophia Simms, Beckham Desotel, State Center Bronze Landrey Peterson, Olivia Randall, and Nelle Kemmerer

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of more than 19,800 student members as part of 263 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.